RSS

European Day of Languages

26 Sep

Team Germany wishes everybody a great Day of Languages.

We are looking forward to working with you on this project!

from left to right: Marc, Elias, Lorenz, Philipp, Dorian, Mrs Ullrich, Vincent, Leon, Nina, Tatjana, Winnie, Michelle

Our team consists of students from two groups. All of us have already participated in an etwinning project and enjoyed working with friends from other European countries.

Here are some short statements to introduce ourselves:

Hi, my name is Lorenz.I am 12 years old and I live in Bad Rodach, Germany. I go to Gymnasium Georgianum Hildburghausen and I´m in form 7b. My favourite lessons are PE and English. My hobbies are football and snowboarding.

Hi, my name is Marc. I am 12 years old and learn in form 7b. My hobbies are football and snowboarding. My favourite drink is ice tea and my favourite food is spaghetti Bolognese. I like pop music. I have a sister, her name is Marie and she is 16 years old.

Hi guys, my name is Nina and I am 13 years old. I have blue-gray eyes and am 1.79m tall. I live in Germany, near  Hildburghausen. My hobbies are cycling and playing the flute and the guitar.

Hello, my name is Tatjana, I‘m 15 years old and I live in Römhild, a little town near Hildburghausen. I have a big sister and a little brother. My hobbies are drawing, reading books, meeting my friends and belly dance. I love spending my time outdoors with my friends. I like going to school. I can meet all my friends and have lots of fun there. My favorite subjects are Latin, PE, Arts and Math. My pets are a cat Sonja and a hamster Joe. My big sister has a tarantula.

Hello, my name is Winnie. I’m 13 years old and without any hobbies. I`ve got three pets: a tortoise, a cat and a fish. My parents are divorced. I live at both their places alternately: one week at my mother’s and one at my father’s.

Hi, I`m Michelle. I`m from Ummerstadt, it`s in Thuringia. I’m 12 years old. By the way, I have a sister. Her name is Lena and she is 13 years old. She is very nice if she has a good day.My three little cats are so sweet!!! They play every day and it looks so funny! On the school bus I listen to music with my headset. I love rock, pop and rap music. I haven`t got a favourite band, I just like cro*, Alanis Morisette, Lady Gaga, DJ Antione, …

Hi, my name is Elias. I´m 13 years old and I live in Veilsdorf. My hobbies are riding my snowboard or my unicycle.

More on Monday…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2012 in Germany, school

 

4 responses to “European Day of Languages

  1. M.F

    September 26, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    Nice to see you all here.
    @ Tatjana: Is your sister’s tarantula dangerous?
    @ Michelle: Can we have photos of your 3 sweet cats?
    @ Elias: what is a unicycle?
    @ Hello Lorenz, Marc and Nina 🙂

     
  2. Tatjana - Germany

    October 10, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    The tarantula isn’t dangerous… She is harmless and she has more fear than other…

     
  3. Marie-France

    October 10, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    I am impressed by its two huge fangs though 😦

     
  4. heloise 6eD France

    July 7, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    we have the chance we know thanks to this blog is not it?

     

Leave a Reply

