RSS

My summer holidays

01 Oct

by Lorenz from Germany

In the summer holidays I was with my parents and my sister  at the Lake Garda in Italy for two weeks. We stayed at an appartment in Lazise on the eastside of the lake. Lazise is a 700 years old and very nice village with about 5500 inhabitants. We had  best weather with about more then 30°C degrees and sunshine for the complete two weeks. So we were swimming most of the time, but we also visited famous towns.

Our first trip was to Verona. Verona is known for the tragedy of “Romeo and Juliet” by William Shakespeare and for the Amphitheater.

On our second tour we went to Milan and visited the stadium San Siro, where AC Milan and Inter  play.

After that we went into the city by underground and visited the cathedral. Milan is known for their opera house called Scala. On our last big tour we visited Venice. There are no roads and cars but only small canals with boats. Therefore we went on a sightseeing tour on the biggest canal called Canale Grande. These holidays were great and I want to visit the Lake Garda again. Italy is a wonderful country.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2012 in Family, Germany, Holidays, Travels

 

15 responses to “My summer holidays

  1. Marie-France

    October 1, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    What a trip, Lorenz! 30°C this summer, lucky you. And lake Garda in the Italian Alps looks beautiful . I like your pic. 🙂

     
  2. mrsc14

    October 2, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    Hello Lorenz. What a fantastic holiday and the photographs are excellent too. Did you take the pictures? Have you travelled anywhere else in Europe?

     
  3. marika57

    October 3, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    Thank you Lorenz.
    Lake Garda looks a very beautiful place.
    After reading your post, I try to find Garda in Goole Earth!

     
  4. Lorenz

    October 5, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    Hi, the pics were taken by me and my mom. I was some years ago in Spain (Costa del Sol, Mallorca), Turkey, Austria (Tirol), Switzerland and at the Baltic sea in Germany.

     
  5. Marie-France

    October 5, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    A well-travelled young man already. How did you like Mallorca?

     
  6. Lorenz

    October 7, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    Mallorca is a beautiful island. I like it a lot because the weather is very nice and you don´t fly long from Germany. I was there 4 times and I could do it over and over again 😀

     
  7. Marie-France

    October 7, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    I love that island too , Lorenz. I could fly there over and over again, just like you. What part of Mallorca do you prefer?

     
  8. Lorenz

    October 8, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    I prefer the Bay of Alcudia and I like the capital Palma de Mallorca too. What places do you like?

     
  9. dorian - Germany

    October 9, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    Hey Lorenz, did you swim in the Lake Garda or elsewhere?

     
  10. Teva 6eD-France

    October 10, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    Hello Lorenz !
    I find your photos… very beautiful :-)!
    You are lucky to go to marvellous places in summer!
    Teva

     
  11. Lorenz - Germany

    October 11, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    Hey Dorian, yes, I went swimming in the Lake Garda.

    Hi Teva, nice to meet you. Thanks for the compliments 😀 Where did you go in your summer holidays ?

     
  12. Giovanna

    October 13, 2012 at 1:22 pm

    Hello from Italy!
    Hi Lorenz, great to see you enjoyed visiting my country! I’m the English teacher who came over to visit your school on its anniversary celebrations – from the Georg on tour project :)I don’t live so far from Lake Garda. I agree, the climate is really good there. I’m working in a new school this year, I’m going to show my new students your post and the blog of course!
    Bye, Giovanna

     
  13. MrsU

    October 13, 2012 at 5:55 pm

    Nice to see you here, Giovanna. 🙂

     
  14. Marie-France

    October 14, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    Hi Lorenz,

    You asked me what part of Mallorca I liked best. The north-west of the island in the mountains: Soller, Deia, La Calobra and the monastery and sanctuary of Lluc of course with its black madona. I visit that place every time I go there, which is quite often.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Santuari_de_Lluc

    Have you ever been there?

     
  15. Giovanna

    October 25, 2012 at 11:05 am

    By Sonia

    Hi Lorenz!
    I’m from Italy too and I don’t live so far from Verona,but I haven’t visited it yet. I’ve never had the opportunity so far.
    I went to Venice on school trips and I like it . I walked a lot and went sighseeing, but I wouldn’t like to live there.
    I think if you come to Italy another time you could go to Rome and to Florence: they are two wonderful cities. Bye Sonia

     

Leave a Reply

 
