RSS

Greetings from Slovakia :)

03 Oct

Hello, we are the team from Slovakia.

We attend the Elementary school of Viliam Paulíny-Tóth (Slovak politician, poet and journalist).

There are 16 of us in the class 5.A. We are 10-12 years old, so we are younger than you.

Nice to meet you all!!!

😀 😀 😀

Here are greetings from almost everyone from our team:

Hi, my name is Timotej (you can call me Timo). I am from Slovakia.
I am 10 years old. My favourite subject is PE. My favourite colour is orange. I have got two brothers – Tomáš and Lukáš.
I like playing hockey and fishing. My favourite food is pizza. My favourite movie is Ice Age. My favourite animals are fish and dogs.

Hi, my name is Juraj (George). I live in Senica. I am 10. I have got three brothers and two sisters – one is Adriána, my twin.

Hi, my name is Adrika (Adriána). I am 10 years old. I live in Senica. I have got three brothers and one sister. Their names are: Marcel (15), Nicole (17), Juraj (10- my twin) and Tomas (2). My mum is Zuzana. My dad is Ctibor.
I have got a dog, his name is Dasty. I like singing and dancing and I play the piano. My favourite colour is purple. My favourite food are strawberries.

Some of them are step-brothers and step-sisters, so it can be very confusing. 🙂

Hello, my friends. My name is Peter. I am from Slovakia. I live in Senica.
I play football and hockey and I like fishing too.
My favourite colour is orange. I am interested in cars and sports. My favourite cars are caravans, and I like Lamborghini Murcielago and Gallardo the most.

Hi, my name is Martin H.. I am 10 years old. I am from Hlboké (a village near Senica). I play the accordion. I have a dog and many parrots. My favourite subject is ICT. I like riding a tractor.

Hello, I am Lucia (Lucy). I am 10 years old. I have got short fair hair, blue eyes, big lips and I am 152 cm tall. My mum is Jane and my dad is Peter, my sister is Julka. I like snowboarding and English. My favourite pets are gorillas, dogs, cats, rabbits and penguins. My favourite food is gyros. I love Cristmas and New Year.
My best friend is Majka. She plays with me, we can draw, sing and learn English. We live in Senica, Slovakia.

Hello, my name is Paťka (Patricia). I am 10 years old. I am from Slovakia. I like horses very much, they are my biggest hobby. I am 1.37m tall.
My favourite subjects are PE and Arts. I have got a turtle and two dogs. I have one Brother, he is 2 years old. My best friend is Katka. I like riding a horse.

Hello! My name is Maria = Majka (Mary). I am 10 years old. My favourite colours are blue and purple. My BFF is Lucy. I have a boyfriend whose name is Braňo. I have got a brother too. I am from Čáčov (a part of Senica).
I can ride a longboard. I play the flute and guitar. I love to dance (I like disco music very much).
My favourite teacher is Julia Chudá – our previous teacher who we miss very much. 🙂
My hobby is fishing. My favourite pet is dog. I have 8 cats, 3 dogs, 4 turtles, a hamster, a guinea pig and about 50 rabbits. We are big pet lovers. 🙂

Hi, my name is Lukáš (Lukas, Lucas). I am 10. I live in Senica in a large family house. I will have a brother.
My hobbies are football and airsoft. My favourite car is Ferrari Italia. My favourite subjects are PE and History. My favourite sports are football and hockey. I often ride a terrain bike to forests.

Hi, my name is Vanesa, I am twelve years old. I have got few fish, a parrot and a dog. I like dancing. I have a sister. Her name is Erika.

Hi my name is Jakub Janák. I have two brothers. I have two dogs, 12 budgies and 5 fish. We have a big house. I like playing the tube, I like going out with friends and playing Shakes & Fidget (a browser game). These are my hobbies.
I am ten years old. I don´t like school very much. My favourite subjects are PE and ICT. My favourite colours are green, orange, black, turquoise, white and gold. My birthday is on June 28th. My brother is 14 years old and my small brother is 3 years old. My older brother’s name is George and my younger brother is Janis. My favourite singers and bands are Flo Rida, Gotye, Coldplay and Wiz Khalifa.
This is all about me!

Hi, my name is Katka (Catherine). I am ten years old. I am 1.43m tall.
My favourite subject is Art. My favourite colour is white. My favourite animals are horses and dogs. I like drawing and riding a horse. My best friend is Paťka.

Hello, my name is Veronika. I am 144cm tall. I have got long brown hair.
I have got a sister, Gabika. We have a dog, a cat and a hamster at home. I like animals ver much.

Hi my friends, my name is Stanko (Stanislav). I live in Senica. I am 10 years old. I have got two brothers – Martin and Lukáš. My hobbies are football and drawing and reading funny books.
My favourite colour is green and my favourite subject is Art. And I play the guitar. I have got a dog (Sindy) and two cats – Sara and Sam.
Your Stanko.

Hello my name is Samo (Samuel). I am ten years old. I am from Čáčov (a part of Senica). I am 134cm tall. I am slim, I have got blond hair and green eyes.
I like war machines. My dad is a soldier and my mum is a judge. I have got a hamster and a dog.
My hobbies are roller-skating and cycling. My favourite food is spaghetti, my favourite colour is green. My favourite animals are a capybara and giraffe. My favourite friends are Jakub and Timo. In summer, I go to the swimming pool. I like to swim, snorkel and ride the waterslide – I like water. 🙂 Every year we go to the sea in summer and we also go to Prague. In March we go to Liberec. We go hiking to the mountains. We go to the High Tatras where I like to ride a bobsleigh.
I like to read books – a series of Diary of a Wimpy Kyd and comics about Garfield. I like to play with Lego 🙂

 
14 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2012 in school, Slovakia

 

14 responses to “Greetings from Slovakia :)

  1. Marie-France

    October 3, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    Welcome team Slovakia. We are the same age over here in France. Nice to meet you all 🙂

     
  2. MrsU

    October 3, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    We seem to be a bit old(er) over here, but hope you will still like talking to us. 😉 Welcome team Slovakia.

     
  3. mrsc14

    October 3, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    Welcome from Aberdeen too. We are also the same age in Scotland. We are going to try and add our class picture and some information tomorrow.

     
  4. Dorine 6eD France

    October 5, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    Hello Vanesa how are you ?My name is Dorine from France. Great to meet you here . See you soon!

     
  5. Hugo 6 B - France

    October 5, 2012 at 4:40 pm

    Hello Peter, my name is Hugo. I’m 11 years old. I live in Brittany is in the west of France. Greetings from Plouzané, near Brest.

     
  6. Julie 6eD France

    October 5, 2012 at 6:16 pm

    Hi Katka, my name is Julie. I am 11 years old. I have two brothers and one sister.
    I have a guinea-pig and two fish.I like drawing, riding a horse and swimming.My favourite colours are blue,green and pink.My favorite animal is a guinea-pig.Pleased to meet you here. See you soon! Julie

     
  7. Simon. 6ème D - France

    October 5, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    Good evening, Juraj . How are you ? I’m Simon and I’m 10 . I live in France . Glad to see you here 🙂
    Simon

     
  8. Marine 6ème-France

    October 6, 2012 at 9:01 am

    Hello! Majka
    My name is Marine.
    Very nice to see you here.
    Good bye, Marine

     
  9. Teva 6eD-France

    October 6, 2012 at 11:17 am

    Hello , Lukáš . This is Teva and I’m 12 years old . I like your group photo with your friends.

    See you !
    Teva 6eD-France

     
  10. Héloïse, 6ème D - France

    October 7, 2012 at 11:32 am

    Hello Adrika, how are you ?
    My name is Heloise. I am from France. I am eleven years old and I am please to see you here. By for now.
    Heloise

     
  11. Bleuenn

    October 7, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    October 7, 2012 at 19:48 I am Bleuenn, 6éme D-France:
    Hello Veroniha My name is Bleuenn
    and I’m vrey pleased to read you
    Bye,Bleuenn 🙂

     
  12. AXELLE 6éME B

    October 8, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    Hello Veronika,
    My name is Axelle.
    Nice to meet you.
    See you soon
    GOOD BYE
    Axelle 6éme B FRANCE

     
  13. Julie 6eD France

    October 8, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    Hello Vanesa,how are you? My name is Julie. I am 11 years old.I live in Britanny.
    My friend is Dorine!:-)
    Pleased to meet you here!
    See you soon!:-) Bye!!! Julie

     
  14. Jakub Janák

    October 23, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    Hello everyone!How are you? My name is Jakub. I am 10 years old. I live in Slovakia and in Senica.I like to play game Shakes & Fidget very much. And write to me please:D Bye.Jakub

     

Leave a Reply

 
