RSS

My holidays

16 Oct

Hello, here’s Philipp.

I wasn´t travelling in my summer holidays, but it was still very nice. I went with my family to Belantis, a theme park. When we arrived in the park I already discovered the first attraction. It was the famous pyramid with  wild-water-rafting. It was really big. After the ride, we were all wet, but it was so hot that I was dry quickly.

So we were on our way to  the next attraction (it was extremely full). It was called “Götterflug”(flight of gods) and it was very funny!

After some other attractions followed the big red roller coaster, HURACAN. It accelerated in a short time to 85 km/h. Then came 4-5 loopings. It was very cool. So I decided to go for a second time.  .

After 5 hours we left the park.  I’ll never forget that day!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2012 in Fun, Germany, Holidays

 

2 responses to “My holidays

  1. Marie-France

    October 16, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    If I went on that roller coaster, I would surely die 😦 My, my, my 🙂

     
  2. Giovanna

    October 25, 2012 at 8:09 am

    Hi Phillip. I’m Alberto. My family and I went to an amusement park last summer, too. It’s called Gardaland and it’s located in Castelnuovo del Garda, near lake Garda. We spent all day there and it was great. The attraction I liked best was “Raptor” a roller coaster. It was a real rush of adrenalin because during the flight you have to avoid many obstacles at the very last instant, trying to escape the implacable raptor.
    Try that unforgettable experience!

     

Leave a Reply

 
