RSS

LAN party

17 Oct

Hi, here is Dorian and I’d like to tell you about a  LAN-party with my friends .

One afternoon in summer my friends came to my flat. There were Elias, Philipp and Marc. They brought their laptops with them. Before we played computer games we had dinner. After that we went upstairs. But then we had a problem: My table was bigger than the door 🙂 and our game didn’t work on my laptop, because it hadn’t got the right programmes. That was really annoying. 😦 After an hour we played another game, which was really funny. We played in teams of two. At the end  Philipp and Elias were a little bit sulky because they often ‘died’ in this game. 😀

On the next day, in the morning the LAN-party was over. We slept in my room. We were very tired. Before they all went home we had lunch. After lunch some of my friends went home. I went with the others to my room and we played again…

DO YOU LIKE PLAYING COMPUTER GAMES?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 17, 2012 in Fun, Germany, Hobbies

 

3 responses to “LAN party

  1. Marie-France

    October 17, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    So, if I understand you well a LAN party is a bring-your- own-computer get-together to play video games. Is that it?
    Did you play shoot-them -up games or softer games?

     
  2. Philipp Germany

    November 5, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    Hi Mrs Munar, i’m Philipp. yes we bring our computers/Laptops to dorian and we play video games. we play soft games, for example strategy games. we are too young to play shooter games. 🙂 A Lan-Party is a funny activity.

     
  3. Philipp Germany

    November 6, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    I had two LAN-PARTIES in my autumn holidays. The first Lan-party was at Marc’s. It was really funny. I played with Dorian, Marc and Lorenz. We started at 3.00 pm and we finished at 10.00 pm.
    One week later, I went to the second LAN at Jacob’s. We started at 9.00 pm. Jacob’s party was more exciting than Marc’s.
    We played until 7.30am. I think, it is not good for my body, but no risk, no FUN. After the LAN party, I was very tired.

     

Leave a Reply

 
