RSS

Our excursion to Brno by Mary and Lucy

21 Oct

Hello everyone! We were on an excursion in Brno. Brno is in the Czech Republic. Czech Republic is our neighbouring country.
Our trip was long, but we were not bored. And after a while we were in the Brno observatory. It’s beautiful! We saw a film about the journey of Christopher Columbus and about star constellations. It was superb!!

Excursion to the Anthropological museum

We were in the Anthropological Museum for the first time. It was a great fun. There was a mammoth and Neanderthal Men (plastic figures). There were mural paintings, too. There was a buffet where we bought a lot of things.
After we left the museum, we went to a shopping centre called Olympia. Our teacher said in bus to us that if we don’t behave, we won’t go to Olympia. We went anyway. 🙂
Mary

Shopping Centre Brno

We had one hour free in the shopping centre. We went to McDonald’s and we ate McFlurry-s – it’s an ice cream, McSundae – this is a cocktail, and cheeseburgers. It was delicious! And then we went to the toy shop Pompo. My friends Mary, Lea and Simona went with me. I’m a tourist guide too!
We returned back to our home town – Senica. Everyone was very very happy and had a lot of fun.
I will never forget it! 🙂
Lucy

Thanks for the pictures to Samo and Martin L. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2012 in activity, Fun, school, Slovakia, Travels

 

4 responses to “Our excursion to Brno by Mary and Lucy

  1. Marie-France

    October 23, 2012 at 2:36 pm

    At the observatory, you watched an interesting film indeed. Did Christopher Columbus use the stars to cross the Atlantic Ocean. Here ,in Brittany ( France), a land of sailors, and in the old days sailors and fishermen used the compass and the stars to know where they were 😉

     
  2. Giovanna

    October 25, 2012 at 11:45 am

    By Ellen from Italy

    Hello Adam!
    After I read about your school trip I felt I would like to share my recent family trip.
    Last Sunday I went to Misurina Lake with my parents and my brother Alessandro to visit the beautiful places all around it. We left home at 8 am and we arrived there at 10.30 am… it was a beautiful day, the sun shone in the sky but it was very cold: only 10°C ! My brother loves horses and there, near the lake, there were 12 wild horses… they were beautiful! We had lunch in a restaurant and tasted typical food… in the afternoon we could see “Lavaredo pics” in a beautiful light and after the sunset we left for home… I was very tired and I slept the whole journey back! When we arrived my brother woke me up.
    Here is a link with some good photos of the place: http://www.andrioli.com/picture/misurina_en.html
    Bye 🙂

     
  3. MrsU

    November 4, 2012 at 10:07 am

    Really interesting excursion. Which of the activities did you like best?

     
  4. Giovanna

    November 10, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    I think what I liked most about my excursion was the fantastic view of the landscape during sunset. It was breathtaking!
    By Ellen

     

Leave a Reply

 
