RSS

A bit cold now, so let’s remember the summer ;)

01 Nov

I travelled to the Baltic Sea with my family  in my summer holidays. We went there by car.  The weather was very warm and sunny. Our flat was very modern, and we had a beautiful view on the sea from every room. The sea was very cold, only 17°C, but I went swimming.

One day we visited Wismar, it is an old town with many beautiful buildings. The Hanse Sail took place in Warnemünde and Rostock, there were many sailing ships. We saw the cruise ship Aida Sol with the blue eyes and red lips.

Every morning I went to the baker’s and bought buns for my family. My sister and I played  volleyball at the beach every day. She also buried me in the sand.

My holidays were very nice and I would repeat that any time.

by Marc

google maps

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 1, 2012 in Family, Germany, Holidays

 

4 responses to “A bit cold now, so let’s remember the summer ;)

  1. Marie-France

    November 2, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Nice of you to go to the bakery every day to get some fresh buns.

    May I ask you to add a map to your post to see where Rostock and Wismar are? We are not familiar with the Baltic Sea on the German side. 🙂

    Wismar is a twin city of the French port of Calais, I think.

     
  2. MrsU

    November 2, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    Done. Hope you can imagine better now. 😉
    You were right about Calais,,,maybe Marc can tell us if there are other twin cities.

     
  3. Marie-France

    November 3, 2012 at 8:15 am

    Thank you for the map. Would be great to read about other Wismar and Rostock twin cities too. There are quite a few, I think.

     
  4. heloise 6eD France

    July 9, 2013 at 8:54 am

    wow! how many boats were there?

     

Leave a Reply

 
