RSS

My 13th Birthday

05 Nov

My 13th birthday was on 25th  October, 2012. It began in the morning with my mother and my brother wishing me many happy returns of the day. I got lots of presents…  😉

After  lunch my friends came to my flat and gave me lots of presents too. 🙂  Then we drove to my grandparents’ house, because we wanted to play table tennis and much more. It was very funny, because my friends, my mother and my grandma  played a special form of table tennis: you had to run around the table and beat  the ball to the other side.

In the afternoon we went back to our flat and had something to eat. Before  all went  home, we played with my playstation. You already know that my friends and I like playing…

My birthday was really funny. 😀  How do you celebrate your birthday?

 
10 Comments

Posted by on November 5, 2012 in Family, Fun, Germany

 

10 responses to “My 13th Birthday

  1. vasiliki54

    November 5, 2012 at 6:33 pm

    Many happy anniversaries to you with lots of heartful wishes and gifts of course!

     
  2. Giovanna

    November 8, 2012 at 9:42 am

    Hi! I love birthdays!

    My birthday is on 17th of September. I usually organize a party in the afternoon with my friends and another one in the evening with my relatives. In the morning of the party I decorate the living-room of my flat: I blow lots of balloons, I lay a table with some food and drinks and I decorate the table with a coloured table cloth, cups and napkins. When my friends come, we play some music and dance, and we sometimes watch a film on TV, too. Then I open the presents and after that, my mum brings a fruit cake with the candles I have to blow, together with a chocolate pudding. Some photos are usually taken, especially when I blow the candles and my friends sing the happy birthday song … but they are either shy or out of tune ! 🙂

    by Alice from Italy

     
  3. Marie-France

    November 8, 2012 at 11:15 am

    @ Giovanna,

    What about joining our project? It could be fun, couldn’t it?

     
  4. MrsU

    November 8, 2012 at 11:28 am

    Very good idea. 🙂 I enjoyed working with you a lot, Giovanna. 🙂

     
  5. dorian25

    November 8, 2012 at 11:38 am

    Thank you vasiliki54

     
  6. Giovanna

    November 8, 2012 at 6:32 pm

    Thank you so much for the invitation, class 1D and I are happy to join 🙂 !
    Bye for now

     
  7. MrsU

    November 8, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    Glad to hear that, Giovanna. We hope we’ll have as much fun as we had before. By the way, I’ve got a DVD for you…we’ve even made it onto the cover 😉

     
  8. Marie-France

    November 10, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    @ Giovanna,

    Official invitation sent on the etwinning portal and to our blog.
    Welcome aboard.

     
  9. Giovanna

    November 10, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    thank you, I accepted both. Looking forward to tell my students and work together 🙂

     
  10. heloise 6eD France

    July 9, 2013 at 8:51 am

    wow! you got nice gifts.

     

Leave a Reply

 
