RSS

Skittle clubs in Rieth

21 Nov


Here is Vincent again…with some more news about my hobby.

In my village, Rieth, there are 7 skittle teams. There are: 3 men’s teams, 3 women´s teams, U18 I (under 18 years old) and U18 II. I skittle in U18 I with one girl and two boys. We are on the first place, because we won all contests and it´s half time in the season. We  won our championship last year, maybe we will win it again this year. 😉  U18 II is on the last place, because they are really young boys of age 8 and 9. The first men´s team played for one year in “2nd Bundesliga” (Bundesliga is the highest league), but they were relegated to “3rd Bundesliga”. Now they are in “2nd Bundesliga” again.

My father and 5 another men played in that team. The 2nd team are men over 50 years, and they are on the second place, I think. The 3rd men´s team is a team of men age 18 or younger than 25,  and they win lots of medals and cups too.

Last but not least the women´s teams. The 1st women´s team played in “Bundesliga” for one year.

That´s why Rieth is a very famous club in Thuringia, although our village is small

So, this was my report about a famous club in Thuringia. I hope you enjoyed it.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2012 in Germany, Hobbies, Sports

 

8 responses to “Skittle clubs in Rieth

  1. MrsU

    November 21, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    You seem to be very proud of your club, Vincent. Could you tell us a bit more about your village? How many people are living there? What else can you do there in your free time? Are there any other clubs? Some photos would be nice 😉

     
  2. Giovanna

    November 21, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Vincent, I see from the prizes you won – so many, congratulations! – that when you play the game you throw a ball, but is that to throw skittles down or to get the closest you can to a small ball? I’m wondering if that is the game that lots of people play on the beach here in Italy.

     
  3. Marie-France

    November 24, 2012 at 9:36 am

    Wow! 7 skittle teams in your village, that’s really astonishing.:-) I wanted to know more about your village, so I surfed the net and was even more surprised. On Wikipedia, they have a view of your village from the sky and if I can trust that photo, your village is not that big, is it?

    How come there are so many skittle clubs in Rieth?

    Your charming village is near a lake, isn’t it? Will you have time to introduce your place to us? A little bird told me you have fantastic scenery in Thuringia in winter. We live by the Gulf Stream, you see, and our winters are not as white as yours. We would love to see your village then 😉

     
  4. MrsU

    November 24, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    I don’t think that article refers to Vincent’s village. There are several places with that name, and I think the last time I visited it – in my first year of teaching 😉 – it looked different 😉
    Well, Vincent will surely tell us…

     
  5. Vincent from Germany

    November 25, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    My village isn´t near a river.
    But I’ll give you some more information in my report about Rieth.:-)

     
  6. Teva 6eD-France

    December 21, 2012 at 7:44 am

    I think this game looks like bowling! But it looks good! ^ ^ Bravo!

     
  7. Vincent Germany

    January 17, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    Thank you all
    Yeah it´s like bowling but I think it´s more difficult…

     
  8. heloise 6eD France

    July 9, 2013 at 8:21 am

    wow! you are very strong

     

Leave a Reply

 
