RSS

Funtastic Snow

21 Jan

Yesterday I went to Skiarena Heubach. Heubach is a fantastic place in the Thuringian Forest to go snowboarding and skiing.

google maps

google maps

In the evening,  my family and I drove to the ski arena where we met our snowboard teacher. It was very exciting. But before started, I had to set my snowboard.After that we started our course.

Our teacher was very cool. He taught us fantastic tricks.

The ski arena  had two slopes, a little and a big slope. I was on the little slope. 😉 After 1 hour I went to the big slope, because I could do  snowboarding better by then. Not perfect, but OK.

I took the ski lift with our teacher. He explained  important tips to me. The ski lift was very fast…great feeling ;)When we arrived I took my snowboard and I raced down the mountain. It was a very good feeling.

The day was perfect and I can finally go snowboarding now.

It has been the best day in the new year so far.

skiarena

by Philipp

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2013 in Family, Fun, Germany, Hobbies

 

4 responses to “Funtastic Snow

  1. victor A - FRANCE 6D

    January 22, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    You are lucky to have skied already; I have to wait for the holidays of February.

     
  2. MrsU

    January 22, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    Where will you go skiing, Victor?

     
  3. Giovanna

    January 23, 2013 at 8:43 am

    It sounds fantastic, Philipp!
    And we learn you have an expert teacher, too! I saw breathtaking photos on the link, but it would be nice to see you both snowboarding 😉

     
  4. Marie-France

    January 23, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    Lucky you 🙂 Good teacher, successful skier 😉 Wished I had seen you on your snowboard 😉

     

Leave a Reply

