RSS

How computer minded are you?

24 Jan

By Elisa

The computer was a great invention. With it you can do everything: you can work, write documents, access the Internet, play games and other things. Today almost everybody has one. I use the computer to surf the Internet, and that’s what I like best: I search for new information about the topics I like. I sometimes  send e-mails to my friends, too. I rarely use the computer to play videogames. I spend about one hour a day on it, but sometimes I don’t use it.

What about you? How long do you stay  on the computer?
What’s your favourite activity with it? 🙂

2013-01-21 08.53.38

 
24 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2013 in activity, Hobbies, Italy

 

24 responses to “How computer minded are you?

  1. Marie-France

    January 24, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    You are a very sensible young lady , Elisa. You use your computer for good reasons and you have fun without being hooked on it.

    Would you be surprised if I told you that my favourite activity on the net is blogging 🙂 🙂

     
  2. Giovanna

    January 25, 2013 at 7:34 am

    @ Mrs Marie-France: you could certainly get awarded for that 😉 ! How long have you been blogging? When did you start?

     
  3. Marie-France

    January 25, 2013 at 1:28 pm

    @ Mrs Giovanna: I have been blogging for some time now. Most of the time with kids but with teachers all around Europe too. Using both languages: French and English.
    I just love it. I started in 2008 and haven’t stopped ever since.
    I have seen my kids very enthusiastic. This year it was the first time I had beginners at English blogging. They are so interested, I have to refrain them from blogging as they still have regular lessons to go through 🙂
    Feeding a blog means having a project too and my kids love it as they have activities they wouldn’t have had otherwise 😉

     
  4. MrsU

    January 25, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    This blog is my first one…and I do appreciate being part of it. I have started to involve beginners too, and they love the accompanying activities. 🙂
    Unfortunately I cannot use regular lessons for working on it as I haven’t involved whole classes and school didn’t support my idea of running it as a club. But the project always makes it into our lessons and we manage to link it to the topics we talk about at school. 😉
    Anyway, I use my computer quite often to stay in touch with partners and friends all over the world…and I have to admit I spend more time on it than Elisa. 😉

     
  5. Giovanna

    January 25, 2013 at 2:35 pm

    Sounds really good! I have worked with blogs at school in other eTwinning projects which included other activities such as presentations, chatting, … This blog is definitely offering good opportunities to teach and learn the language, as well as motivating students. I like using the Interactive White Board when I work on it at school, it’s a good way to share individual work. And enjoy the lesson 😉 !

     
  6. MrsU

    January 25, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    Interactive White Board…still dreaming of that 😦

     
  7. Marie-France

    January 25, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Me too 😉

     
  8. Héloïse 6eD France

    January 26, 2013 at 9:37 am

    Hello
    I also think computers are a great invention. I do a lot of things with that tool: I work, I play, and surf the web.
    See you soon

     
  9. Marie-France

    January 26, 2013 at 10:21 am

    I clicked on your photo to enlarge it and … I saw you seem to have an interactive board on wheels, is that it? Here an IWB is stuck on a wall and kids and teachers use a specific pen to use it.

     
  10. Chiara P. from Italy

    January 26, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    I have had my personal computer for three years. When I work on the computer, I use it to enter the eTwinning school blog, chat with my friends, surf the Internet, rarely to play computer games. I use my computer for about an hour and a half four days a week. I especially like chatting with my friends on facebook. In my opinion the computer can also be a good way to meet new people, like in this blog. Do you agree with me?
    Bye for now.

     
  11. Marco from Italy

    January 26, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    Hello everybody, I’m Marco and I really like working on the computer. I use it every day for an hour, sometimes for 2 hours. I love surfing the Internet, visiting facebook or You Tube in particular. When there are some important football matches, usually in the evening, I like watching them on a website. But facebook is the best for me, because I can play some games and keep in touch with my friends and relatives. I sometimes use it to study or to write essays for school. I also search for some things I can buy low cost on the Internet like clothes, shoes or second-hand videogames.

     
  12. dorian25

    January 26, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    I take my computer everyday. I surf the internet, chat with friends or play computer games. I take my computer for Lan-Partys too, it is so helpful.

     
  13. Alessio from Italy

    January 27, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    I use the computer when I have to do my homework, and I usually write texts. But I also use it to surf the internet, when I connect to my profile in “Facebook”. I like connecting to “Facebook” because I can chat with my friends and share photos. I spend about half an hour every day on my computer.
    Alessio

     
  14. Giovanna

    January 27, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    @ Mrs Marie-France: yes, that IWB is actually on wheels but quite stuck in that position. The other one the school has is on the wall. You can use it with a special pen if it is “touch screen”, but not necessarily. It’s quite good if you use e-books 🙂
    @ Dorian: sorry, I don’t know what “Lan-Partys” are, can you tell me?

     
  15. dorian25

    January 28, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    I have a ASUS computer, i think ASUS is a very great PC producer.
    Which is your computer brand?

     
  16. Lorenz

    January 28, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    Hey Elisa, I use the computer daily because I`m looking for the replacement lessons, chat with friends, play computer games or do my homework

     
  17. philipp GERMANY

    January 28, 2013 at 2:35 pm

    I use my computer to play games and do homework, but chat or call with friends too. I take my computer for LAN-partys. My computer is everyday on, but I need it for the school.

     
  18. dorian25

    January 28, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    On a Lan-Party you meet your friends and play from one to another day computer.

     
  19. Michelle.Germany

    January 28, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    I use the computer to surf the internet too. I go to blogs, communities … I spend about four hours a week on it, sometimes. 😉

     
  20. Sonia from Italy

    January 28, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    I had my personal computer for the first time last year. I use it every day because I like to look at my friends’ photos and videos and I often surf the Net: I chat with my friends, watch videos on You Tube, listen to music, download some images and visit some sites where you can buy clothes and other things (expecially shoes and trousers for my hip hop dance). I usually spend two hours a day on the computer, but sometimes it depends of how much homework I have. 🙂

     
  21. Giovanna

    January 29, 2013 at 6:36 pm

    @ Dorian: I have ASUS, too 🙂
    @ Lorenz: Replacement lessons you say, how do they work?

     
  22. Matteo S. from Italy

    January 30, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    Hello, I’m Matteo and I really like all technology in general. I often use the computer for several reasons: to play games, surf the Internet and write texts. I use it for about 2 hours a week, however, I play videogames on the television. Playing games and surfing the Internet are my favourite hobbies, although trying new applications is not bad, too!
    Bye for now 😉

     
  23. Chiara from Italy

    February 1, 2013 at 7:24 pm

    I use the computer only one or two days a week and up to three hours, no more. On the computer I usually play games, look at images on google or watch videos and do homework that teachers tell us to do using the Internet. Then I enjoy listening to music on You Tube, chatting on facebook with my friends and writing e-mails to people I have not seen much recently. Every time I switch the computer on I also have a look at the news and the weather. I also really like shopping on the Internet with my mum.

     
  24. Lorenzo from Italy

    February 3, 2013 at 11:38 am

    Well, I usually don’t use the computer so much because I think that it is so long to open and to close… I prefer using the mobile-phone: with the Wi-fi connection it’s really fast to surf the Internet, which is one of the few things that I would need to do on a computer. But when I have to make a school project, I always use it because with Microsoft Word, you can write anything without any mistakes!!!
    I also use the computer when I don’t know what to do and I sometimes enter Facebook.

     

Leave a Reply

