RSS

In the mountains

03 Feb

Hi friends!

We live in valley surrounded by the mountains. Indeed, the place where we live is beautiful especially because our mountains, the Dolomites, are wonderful ๐Ÿ˜‰ !ย  We can go trekking both in the summer and in the winter, but in winter we can also go skiing. In our place there are a lot of skiing areas and when the snow is gone, in summer, we can walk along the tracks and see the places where we go skiing from a different perspective: it’s a good emotion … ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I can’t ski very well but I like it a lot. I usually go skiing with my dad but we only go twice or three times a year.

By Didier

up on the ski lift

I like the mountains for their beautiful views, for the healthy air, and also for the sports you can do there. This winter it has snowed a lot, so I can go skiing to a mountain resort called Monte Avena, which is near my house. There, I can meetย  many friends and classmates and spend all day skiing , sunbathing and having lunch in the mountain hut. In the summer, when I go trekking with my father, I like taking photos of animals and landscapes.

By Alberto

Misurina

mountains around Cortina

What about you? Do you like the mountains? What mountain places have you been to?

 
13 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2013 in Italy, Outdoor activities., Sports

 

13 responses to “In the mountains

  1. MrsU

    February 3, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    You are lucky to live in such a fantastic area. I like the mountains, but I don’t like skiing. To be honest I am absolutely not good at it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I am always in for enjoying a great view…and taking photos of landscapes. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  2. Marie-France

    February 3, 2013 at 8:31 pm

    I love going to the mountains as we very rarely have know in western Europe. I have seen the Dolomites from the plane going to Venice. Great views and landscapes too. We saw lots of people in Venice airport nearly with their skis on two years ago. They were going to pay you a visit, I think ๐Ÿ˜‰
    When we go skiing in France we go to the Alps, the Pyrenees or Auvergne ( in the middle of France). I love a skiing resort called Valmorel, not far from Albertville ( County: Savoie in the French Alps)

     
  3. MrsU

    February 3, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    Do you go skiing, Mrs Munar?

     
  4. Lorenzo from Italy

    February 4, 2013 at 7:39 am

    Hi there!
    How funny we have a place in our area which has exactly the same name: Valmorel!!!! It’s a good place to go walking, running, riding downhill, scouting and camping, too…
    Bouncing with your skis on looks amazing!!!

     
  5. heloise 6e D France

    February 5, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    Hello
    I have never had the opportunity to go skiing but, I would like to try.
    See you soon
    Hรฉloรฏse

     
  6. Victor A - FRANCE

    February 5, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    I’m skiing in February and I can not wait.

     
  7. Hugo France 6B

    February 5, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    The photos are beautiful, and they make you wish to go there! I’ve never been to the mountains ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  8. Teva 6eD-France

    February 5, 2013 at 4:29 pm

    Wow, your environment is beautiful ! I wouldn’t mind living there ๐Ÿ˜‰

     
  9. Martin 6eme B-France

    February 5, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    I’ve never been skiing .I would love to one day.

     
  10. Bleuenn

    February 6, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    I’ve already skied, it was so cool ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  11. Lorenz

    February 7, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    I love the mountains like the Alps ๐Ÿ™‚ Last winter I went snowboarding and it was very exciting ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  12. Giovanna

    February 8, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    @ Hรฉloรฏse, Martin: I’m sure you will love skiing when you try ๐Ÿ™‚ !
    @ Victor: where are you going skiing?
    @ Hugo: we’ll wait for you ๐Ÿ™‚ !

     
  13. Marc 13

    February 11, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    I like the mountains,the landscapes and the view it is so impressive. I love skiing ๐Ÿ™‚ ! In March our class is for one week in a ski-camp in south tirol in Italy. Iยดm so excited about the mountains and the slopes. Iยดm looking forward to this week with my friends ๐Ÿ™‚ (We will stay together in one room ) and what we will see there ! We will go skiing in the mountain resort called Speickboden . Does anyone know this place?

     

Leave a Reply

