RSS

Our skiing course

20 Mar

skicampFrom March 10th to 15th we were in a skiing camp in  South Tyrol, it was a lot of  fun.

On the first day we had to go by bus  for 8-9 hours to our hotel. First I and my friends  went to our rooms and unpacked our  things, then we had dinner.

On the second day we rented the skis and the ski boots. After that we went by bus to the slopes. We went up with the lifts …over 1500 meters, it was a nice view to the mountains. After that we had skiing instructions and learnt when and how to stop or do a curve.

On the third day I and my friends went into a higher stage, we went down  steeper slopes with another ski instructor. First I fell very often into the snow, but it was funny for the others. 🙂

Every day we went skiing during the day and had lessons in the evening. On Wednesday the slopes saw us only half the day…we had some time for shopping and souvenirs in the afternoon.

On the last day  we had a competition: We had to go down lots of curves in a good time, it was nice, but I fell and  was disqulified.

All in all,  the skiing camp was  the best “holidays” in my life. And as usual, when you have a  good experience time flies… Friday came soon and we had to go home again.

ski1

by Dorian , photos by Michelle

 
16 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2013 in Germany, school, Sports

 

16 responses to “Our skiing course

  1. heloise 6eD France

    March 20, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    hello
    Great, Dorian. I loved skiing too. You had a good time and your 5 days went quickly, didn’t they? 🙂

     
  2. Giovanna

    March 20, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    It seems you made the most of your time skiing, Dorian, especially if you enjoyed it with your friends 🙂 ! I see you could start learning some Italian on the signboards 😉 Is Austrian German different from your language?

     
  3. Marie-France

    March 21, 2013 at 6:57 am

    You have written a very good and vivid text on your skiing experience. Mrs U must be proud of you for writing so well 🙂
    I bet your first skiing trip won’t be the last one. Did you like south Tyrol? Where was the skiing resort exactly?

     
  4. Bleuenn 6ème D France.

    March 21, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    I have skied for more than 5 years and I love it 😉

     
  5. Julie-France 6D

    March 21, 2013 at 4:39 pm

    I love skiing, but I could not go there this winter!

     
  6. Teva 6eD-France

    March 21, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    Dorian you know what ?? You’re LUCKY !!! 😉

     
  7. simon 6ed

    March 21, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    Skiing is so cool , I went on a skiing week during the holidays too. Maybe one day we will meet, Dorian.

     
  8. Martin-6emeB

    March 21, 2013 at 5:05 pm

    I hope you spent a good ski holiday and enjoyed it.

     
  9. Victor A 6D -France

    March 21, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    Me, I have skied for 8 years. And I love that.

     
  10. axelle 6B france

    March 21, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    I like the fun drawing, the skier in your post Dorian 😉

     
  11. yoann6dfrance

    March 21, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    I have never skied. What I can read from Dorian is great though 😉

     
  12. Dorine-France

    March 21, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    Good time in Tyrol. Checked where it was. Click on the link http://www.austria-trips.com/Provinces/Tyrol-Tirol.htm

     
  13. Hugo 6 B - France

    March 21, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    Lucky you! I would have liked to be there with you, Dorian 🙂

     
  14. Michelle Germany

    March 21, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    We went to Lappago/Lappach in northern Italy. Check this site http://www.suedtirolerland.it/en/south-tyrols-holiday-areas/valli-di-tures-ed-aurina/lappago.html The mountains were great 🙂

     
  15. Victor G. 6eB

    March 22, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    I’ve been snowboarding for the first time this year too 😉 It’s good fun, I agree with Dorian. 😉

     
  16. Marine - France 6ème

    March 22, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    Hi,
    You are very lucky to have gone skiing!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

