RSS

A trip to Dresden

15 Apr

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAIn our Easter holidays  my family went to Dresden for four days. Dresden is the capital of Saxony in Germany. We traveled by train for six hours , that was so boring, but my sister , her boyfriend and I played cards. In the afternoon we arrived the station of Dresden and then we checked  in our hotel in the centre of Dresden. The hotel was behind the Frauenkirche  , it is a symbol of Dresden.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

On the second day we visited the sights of the capital, for example the Semperoper , the Zwinger … . In the evening of this impressive day, we ate in the restaurant “Schwerelos”. There came the food and the drinks at a rollercoaster to our table, that was the highlight of the day. =)

One day we went shopping , I was with my sister and her boyfriend on the way. My parents went on their own. There are so many shops in the capital, you can go shopping for many weeks, I think.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

by Marc

 
10 Comments

Posted by on April 15, 2013 in Germany, Holidays, Travels

 

10 responses to “A trip to Dresden

  1. Marine - France 6B

    April 16, 2013 at 10:54 am

    You are very lucky to have visited that city!!

     
  2. heloise 6e D France

    April 16, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    This was a beautiful trip. You had fun, I am sure. New place for me to discover. Thank you Marc.

     
  3. Julie 6D- France

    April 16, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    This town is very pretty! 🙂

     
  4. Dorine-France

    April 16, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    I love the photo:D!!!

     
  5. Simon FRANCE 6D

    April 16, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    I would have liked to be with you there 🙂

     
  6. Martin-6emeB

    April 16, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    I love your road signs for pedestrians, they are really pretty.

     
  7. Hugo France 6B

    April 16, 2013 at 3:41 pm

    This must have been great! 🙂

     
  8. Victor A -6D FRANCE

    April 17, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    Wow!!! I want to go there to see that.

     
  9. Merle Germany

    April 17, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    Dresden is very nice, I like it. It`s very big

     
  10. Marco from Italy

    April 18, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    I’m really impressed from Dresden! It seems a wonderful city and I would like to visit it. I will ask my parents to go there for the holidays. How was the food in the Schwerelas restaurant?

     

Leave a Reply

