RSS

Our favourite sport

17 Apr

footballOur sport is football and we think football is a very nice sport for fitness. It’s exciting and great fun. Our team is SV Auengrund, it’s a very good club. We usually  play  in Brattendorf. It’s a little village and the football field isn’t very good 😦

We wear a red shirts and blue shorts. Our second shirt is orange with black stripes. We wear the second shirt when it’s cold or generally in  winter.

We train once a week on a Friday afternoon. Before the training begins we do our  homework or other things. We play against other teams on Sundays at 9 o’clock, on Wednesdays in the evening or rarely on Saturdays. We have  matches once a week… if we had more games, that would be too stressful. 😉  Our coach can be funny and serious, so we often  laugh.

by Dorian and Philipp

Dorian: I think  most people  don’t have fun in football, because they only want to win and when you don’t have  fun in your sport,  it’s boring. All in all,  football is  a very funny, nice and cool sport and I like it 🙂

Philipp: I love football. It’s exciting and very funny.  The matches are the highlight, because I can play against other players and this is great and a lot of fun. My aim is to become a football star. Football supports me to be fit.  All in all,  football is a great thing to have fun and to meet  your friends. I love it very much and I will never stop it. 😉
What is your favourite sport?
 
13 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2013 in Germany, Hobbies, Sports

 

13 responses to “Our favourite sport

  1. Merle Germany

    April 17, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    mmh… my favourite sport is badminton, but I like football too 🙂

     
  2. Marie-France

    April 18, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    Two football fans to add to the long list of fans 😉 Football has nearly become a national game over here and when our local team plays ( not very well, I must admit), the streets are empty and it is great to go downtown without the traffic hassle 😉 😉 I love teasing football fans 😉

     
  3. HUGO FRANCE 6 B

    April 19, 2013 at 10:48 am

    My favourite sports is handball.

     
  4. Giovanna

    April 19, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    A good number of our students play football, too, some in teams, some with friends just for fun. I agree with you Dorian, if you don’t have fun you cannot really enjoy it! What team would you like to play with in the future, Philipp?

     
  5. Chiara P. from Italy

    April 20, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    I go swimming three times a week: on Monday, on Thursday and on Friday and I have training with some school friends and friends in my team.

     
  6. Lilith Germany

    April 20, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    I like inline skating. I do it with my parents 😉 or friends.

     
  7. Jan Germany

    April 20, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    I do judo. Every Friday we practise for three hours. It helps me to keep fit and concentrate better.

     
  8. Marie Germany

    April 20, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    I love riding my bicycle. I often go cycling with my Dad. 🙂

     
  9. Elisa from Italy

    April 21, 2013 at 5:49 am

    My favourite sport is tennis. I play it one or two hours a week,generally on Friday. I play this sport with friends from my town. I think it is very good and funny but also tiring. I like it very much,though.

     
  10. Marco from Italy

    April 21, 2013 at 8:42 am

    My favourite sport is swimming, I go 3 times a week with my friends, I’m in a team. It’s very funny. 🙂

     
  11. Chiara from Italy

    April 23, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    My favorite sport is volleyball. I have training three times a week, each time for two hours and I play with my team. It’s very funny 😀

     
  12. philipp GERMANY

    April 29, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    Hello Giovanna, I love my team and in the future, I will stay in the team, because it’s great.

     
  13. Teva 6eD-France

    May 6, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    I prefer handball !

     

Leave a Reply

