RSS

Let’s rock!

27 Apr

Hi! I’m Carlo and I’ll tell you about music.

I play the electric guitar. I played the piano for four years but then I got bored of classical music and the “rock age” of my life began 😉 Now I really like rock-metal music, my favourite band is AC/DC and my favourite song is Thunderstruck.

My experience with the guitar is going on pretty well even though it’s only the first year that I have played it. About a month ago I played in my first “concert” with my friends of the guitar group and our parents, I played Rock ‘n Roll Damnation from AC/DC: it was awesome :D, I really enjoyed it!

Now I think that starting to play a musical instrument is almost as important as doing sport

Please leave a comment about which instrument you play and which songs you like … thank you!

Carlo

Carlo playing the guitar

Carlo playing the guitar

 
20 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2013 in Fun, Hobbies, Italy

 

20 responses to “Let’s rock!

  1. mrsc14

    April 28, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    Good for you Carlo. AC/DC are a great band. I went to see them when they played in Aberdeen in 1996. The ring tone on my phone is Highway to Hell which always raises a few eyebrows as I am not exactly a young thing.
    Keep it up……..For those about to rock………..

     
  2. MrsU

    April 28, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    Unfortunately I couldn’t watch the video…not available in Germany 😦 Was it you playing the song, Carlo, or was it just the original version?
    You see, I do appreciate the talent in lots of my students and would have liked to listen to you. 🙂

     
  3. Marie-France

    April 29, 2013 at 6:27 am

    @ Carlo: Are you intending to create a band of your own ? If so, this blog could be the start of international fame 😉 So? Let’s rock together 🙂

     
  4. Giovanna

    April 29, 2013 at 1:03 pm

    Well, I think Carlo should let us hear some good rock music … What about taking your guitar to school, Carlo? We could organise a small event … maybe some other students in the school could take part … what do you think? The blog would give you a very supportive public 😉 !

     
  5. MrsU

    April 29, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    If you told us in advance what song you were going to play, we could work on some new lyrics…describing our great time together, here on the blog. 🙂 Well, you should know, I am kind of (in)famous here for such ideas 😉

     
  6. Giovanna

    April 29, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    Well, some ideas on our time here together are coming on Thursday, after I see and have a good talk with the pupils … but I had news that something is boiling up in Germany, too … 😉

     
  7. Lorenz_GERMANY

    April 30, 2013 at 6:33 am

    Hey Carlo here´s Lorenz from Germany, can you play the guitar for us ? 🙂

     
  8. philipp GERMANY

    April 30, 2013 at 6:37 am

    Hello Carlo, I like guitar, but I don´t play an instrument. My favourite music stil is dubstep. Can you play a other instrument too? Philipp 😉

     
  9. dorian25.Germany

    April 30, 2013 at 6:40 am

    I don`t listen to R`n`R, but ACDC is nice. I listen to D`n`B and Dubstep.

     
  10. marc13 German

    April 30, 2013 at 6:44 am

    Hi Carlo, I and my friends play only football. I think football is very good but music is nice too, I think but I only listen to music I don´t play.

     
  11. Michelle.Germany

    April 30, 2013 at 6:50 am

    I don`t play an intrument very well. But at home we have a guitar, bongos, a piano, a keyboard, trums, flutes,… I love to hear music. I hear it every day in the schoolbus at the morning and the afternoon. I like pop music, rock music,… But I don`t like classic.

     
  12. Gina.Germany

    April 30, 2013 at 6:56 am

    I don`t play an instrument. At home I have a guitar. I love music. In the morning I listen to music on the radio. I like pop and rock music but I don`t like jazz and classic.

     
  13. 7b Germany

    April 30, 2013 at 7:03 am

    Hi Carlo, we would really like to hear you playing. 🙂

     
  14. Carlo from Italy

    May 2, 2013 at 8:16 am

    Sorry for my late replies, I was away from home, I’ m writing at school 😀
    For those who want to hear me playing, maybe we’ ll make a video/recording with me and some others, maybe for the end of the year… 😀
    @mrsc14: I also have an ACDC song as a ringtone phone, it is named Back in Black (who doesn’t know it?? :D)
    @MrsU: No, it was just the original version of the song, and your blog lyrics idea is really good we’ re working on this and maybe …
    @Mrs Marie-France: Yes, in the future I’ll probably play in a band! 😀

     
  15. Marie-France

    May 2, 2013 at 8:33 am

    # Carlo: keep us posted when you decide to create a band 😉

     
  16. Vincent Germany

    May 2, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    Hello Carlo, do you know ´T´n`T´?!
    This is an cool song too.
    Maybe you could play this song in your video too…

     
  17. Anna Germany

    May 2, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    Hello Carlo, we’re looking forward to your performance. 🙂 I play an instrument too, the cross flute. We have orchestra rehearsals and individual classes twice a week, and I like our performances and trips with the orchestra. 🙂

     
  18. Marie-France

    May 5, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    @ Giovanna: I was wondering if you had a choir or an orchestra in your school? If so, he could be nice to share some experience as we intend to add 1 of 2 videos on our school choir ( we don’t have any orchestra you see! )

     
  19. Marie-France

    May 5, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    @ Anna, maybe you could tell us more about your performances and your orchestra trips. We are nosey-parkers over here, you see 😉

     
  20. Teva 6eD-France

    May 6, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    I prefer metal like ACDC !

     

Leave a Reply

