RSS

Blog Poem – German Contribution

06 May

owl3Across the miles I fly

but not too high in the sky

to see all problems with my eye!

With my hand I form  the nature

for a better life in future

I’m looking for a friend..to help today

owl2

I’m looking for a friend to stay…

Across the miles I send to you

and hope you send me something too

through the sky that shines so blue

I will think about seeing you…

owl1

Across the miles I send

blog messages without an end

to share all the views with my words

with our stories we share our day

with my mind I follow your way

In you I’ve found a friend … ;)

owl4

by Anna, Hanna, Josephine, Lena, Michelle, Sarah, Winnie (8c), MrsU

drawings by Charlotte (R & T), Emilia, Merle (5b)

owlletters

 
20 Comments

Posted by on May 6, 2013 in activity, Art, Germany

 

20 responses to “Blog Poem – German Contribution

  1. Giovanna

    May 6, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    Wow! I see the muse of poetry made a tour over Germany … !!! 😉
    I love your drawings and the expression on your owls’ faces 🙂
    Good job indeed!

     
  2. Teva 6eD-France

    May 6, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    Wow ! the Owls are beautiful 😉 I would like to see your cities and villages from the sky!

     
  3. axelle 6B france

    May 6, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    Love your owls and the way they look at you 😉

     
  4. yoann6d france

    May 6, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    I love your drawings. The poem is a bit difficult to understand for me 😦

     
  5. MrsU

    May 6, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    Teva, you have seen our town from the sky … in our post about your bells 😉 But if you are interested, we can upload a video with photos one of our team members took during a flight in a hot air balloon. 🙂

     
  6. heloise 6eD France

    May 6, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    wow
    How beautiful design and beautiful poem

     
  7. Marie-France

    May 6, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    @ Mrs U, that would be just fantastic.

     
  8. Merle Germany

    May 6, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    A nice and beautiful poem. I like it.

     
  9. lena.germany

    May 6, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    This poem was a great idea. We had lots of fun writing this little text.

     
  10. Clara.Germany

    May 7, 2013 at 9:23 am

    The drawings are very nice. I like them! Adina, Anna and Jule too. Bye bye!

     
  11. Theo 6ème D -France

    May 7, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    Very long poem , Team Germany. Ours will be much shorter. I love the drawings.;-)

     
  12. Dorine-France

    May 7, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    I think one day you will find a friend!!!

     
  13. MrsU

    May 7, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    @ Theo, what we have published here are the versions of three different teams working on the poem. Team Italy can choose what to use. 😉

     
  14. Marie-France

    May 7, 2013 at 9:47 pm

    @ the third poem is just it:

    ” With our stories we share our day
    With my mind I follow your way
    In you I’ve found a friend ”

    So true, isn’t it?

    Great, great drawings too. Congratulations, team Germany.

     
  15. Ruby from Italy

    May 8, 2013 at 5:46 am

    Hi, I really like  what you have written!
    I want you to know that in my class we are trying to create a band to sing the blog poem and your help is an amazing thing 😀                         

     
  16. MrsU

    May 8, 2013 at 9:21 am

    We somehow expected you to make a song of it, Ruby. 😉 That is why our poem, or at least part of it, is close to your structure 😉 We can’t wait to hear it 🙂

     
  17. Sonia from Italy

    May 8, 2013 at 12:58 pm

    I love your poem! And I like your drawings too! They’re fantastic!
    My favourite part is ‘With my hand I form the nature
    for a better life in future’ . Good job 🙂

     
  18. MrsU

    May 8, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    @ Sonia: Lena has brought that part of the poem in. Coming back from helping street kids in Bolivia she is now more aware of the problem people have to face …

     
  19. Marie-France

    May 8, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    @ Mrs U: Lena went to Bolivia to work with street kids, wow! Hope she will share her experience with us here on the blog.

     
  20. Victor A - 6D FRANCE

    May 13, 2013 at 12:23 pm

    It is good our owls are peaceful not like the ones in the books ” The guardians of Gar’Hoole”

    http://www.imdb.com/video/screenplay/vi571582233/

     

Leave a Reply

