RSS

Playing the piano

06 May

When you listen to some music played on the piano you cannot but think of what intense feelings it can convey.

Here is Lorenzo’s experience:

I started playing the piano seven years ago, but when I was 9/10 years old it was difficult for me because I had to practise a lot and I sometimes could not find the time … so I wanted to give it up, but my parents encouraged me and I went on. Now I am grateful I know how to play an instrument and I have a chance to do that with my friends πŸ™‚ Β I usually play modern music like Turning Tables by Adele or Schindler’s List Theme, but also some traditional music.

Lorenzo on the piano

Lorenzo on the piano

Do you play the piano? What’s your favourite piano music?

Lorenzo

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 6, 2013 in activity, Hobbies, Italy

 

10 responses to “Playing the piano

  1. Marie.Germany

    May 7, 2013 at 9:07 am

    Really great, I play the piano too and everytime Γ­t is quite nice. It is fun to play songs, which we can hear on the radio. πŸ™‚
    IΒ΄ve been playing the piano for about two years and I still enjoy it. πŸ™‚
    My favourite kind of piano songs is classical music, but I often play new music too.
    And what kind of piano songs is your favorite category?

     
  2. Dorine-France

    May 7, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    I do not know how to play the piano!!!

     
  3. heloise 6e D France

    May 7, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    Wow!
    Playing the piano is a passion for you, isn’t it? I used to play it, too, but I gave it up to start dancing and I love it ;-)Could you post a video of you playing the piano, please?

     
  4. Lorenz_GERMANY

    May 7, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    My sister also plays the piano. Sometimes she plays well and I listen to her but sometimes she scares me πŸ˜€ Lorenzo can you play with Carlo a song for us? PLEASE! πŸ™‚

     
  5. Lorenzo from Italy

    May 7, 2013 at 8:30 pm

    @Marie: I love new music because I can listen to it more often than the classical one, but I like that, too!! Sometimes I also play some traditional Irish songs and they are really beautiful!! πŸ˜‰
    @Heloise and Lorenz: maybe we can do it… It could be funny and great!!! πŸ™‚

     
  6. MrsU

    May 7, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    So far my favourite pianist on the blog is Johannes http://youtu.be/_z_e-8Q8svA πŸ™‚ But let’s give the Italian musicians a chance too πŸ˜‰

     
  7. Marie-France

    May 7, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    I would absolutely agree with Mrs U. We have real artists on this blog. Let’s develop that side of the project. Waiting for the Italian contribution now πŸ˜‰ You play Irish traditional songs, Lorenzo. That is really my cup of tea πŸ˜‰

     
  8. Michelle.Germany

    May 8, 2013 at 3:35 am

    I can play the piano a little bit, but I can’t play so well as you. Maybe we can hear you later.

     
  9. Kristyna from Italy

    May 10, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    Hi to everybody!
    I’m Kristyna from Italy and I want to tell you something about the piano!
    I don’t play the piano but I have a friend who has been playing it for five months and she is very good!
    She is very enthusiastic and every day she tells me what she has learned the day before! Sometimes it’s a little boring but if she is happy, I’m happy too.
    It’s beautiful to listen to her music, she is very good and usually, when I go to her home, she teaches me some new songs but I’m a disaster!
    In September I’ll begin to play the acustic guitar and I’m so happy about that because when I was younger I started to play it but after one year I had to give it up. I’m very excited! πŸ™‚
    Goodbye, Kristyna xx

     
  10. Vincent Germany

    May 16, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    Johannes is my best friend and my favourite pianist too.

     

Leave a Reply

