RSS

Melody, art, magic, … music!

08 May

Marie, you once asked about our school choir. Well, it’s something the school is proud of and it has been on the scene since 1999. Here is what a student from class 2Cs wrote to tell you about it:

Singing in a choir is an experience that has really changed me. I joined “Musicaliceo choir” in my school about two years ago, when I started attending high school. Currently, the choir is composed of about 70 members and we have a quite large repertoire, which includes popular or traditional choral songs, both a cappella or accompanied by music. We take part in a good number of concerts, contests and festivals; from the 17th to the 20th of April we were in the Spring Festival in Montecatini Terme, Tuscany: a great opportunity to sing with other choirs and learn how to improve ensamble music played by choirs.

In the link below you can enjoy our performance on the closing concert: “Attenti al lupo!” by Lucio Dalla, rearranged and directed by Lorenzo Fattambrini, performed by “Musicaliceo choir” (Feltre, Belluno), “High School R. Franchetti choir” (Mestre, Venice) and “Polyphonic choir P. Piazza” (Palermo)

Giacomo

 
14 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2013 in Italy, school

 

14 responses to “Melody, art, magic, … music!

  1. Simon 6ed france

    May 9, 2013 at 9:36 am

    It’s a very beautiful song. I enjoy it very much.

     
  2. Marie-France

    May 9, 2013 at 10:29 am

    You are really professionals 😉 . You choir started in 1999 and I guess it must have been a lot of work for 14 years. Congratulations to the master of choir and the choir-members.

    Our music teacher has started working with us this year and we are rehearsing every thursday in the new choir. In our repertoire, we included a short version of a famous Napolitan song 😉

     
  3. MrsU

    May 10, 2013 at 6:11 am

    Great performance. 🙂 Taking part in the Spring Festival in Tuscany must have been an inspiring experience, I think.
    We used to have a choir too, for many years..it already existed when Mrs U was a student at our school 😉 Last year it performed for the last time, so we won’t be able to show you a video now..but you already could listen to it on our blog 😉 https://acrossthemilestoyou.wordpress.com/2012/12/16/december-dreams/#comments

     
  4. Giovanna

    May 12, 2013 at 9:45 am

    @ MrsU: I had a chance to listen to some choirs during the celebrations for your school anniversary: such good performances and interpretations of well known choir music! One of the things I most appreciated was your “German” preciseness and accuracy in your executions 😉 Did you sing in your school choir, then?
    @ Marie-France: I’m sure your new choir will bring enthusiasm and love for music 🙂 ! Is it an optional activity? I can’t wait to listen to a Napolitan song sung by French singers 😉 !

     
  5. Bleuenn

    May 12, 2013 at 10:21 am

    it’s a very nice song, with good rhythm 🙂

     
  6. Marie-France

    May 12, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    @ Giovanna: in our school, choir-singing is optional . We meet every thursday at lunch time to rehearse. We should post a video later on. All the kids are volunteers and we have about 60 members right now. Our choir is opened to every student 😉 Two of the French regular team in this project have been taking part in the rehearsals: Axelle and Héloïse.

     
  7. MrsU

    May 12, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    If you had ever heard me singing, Giovanna, you wouldn’t have asked that question 😉 I prefer taking photos 🙂 that’s the only kind of art I am – relatively- good at and it is quiet and doesn’t disturb the others. Maybe I can find a photo of a choir concert …

     
  8. Dorian25.Germany

    May 12, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    I like the song. It’s great 🙂

     
  9. philipp GERMANY

    May 12, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    Very good. In our school, we have no choir, that’s sad. 😦
    You are great. I love it.<3 🙂

     
  10. Lorenzo from Italy

    May 13, 2013 at 5:10 am

    I sing in the choir of my school and I took part in the Spring Festival… It was really FANTASTIC!! I enjoyed it a lot because we sang for about 14 hours in 3 days and our choir director was one of the best I’ve ever known, he was the one in the video, Lorenzo Fattambrini. I hope your choirs will have an opportunity like this, too, it was one of my best experiences!! 🙂

     
  11. heloise 6eD France

    May 13, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    wow
    it is GORGEOUS these singers have exceptional talent

     
  12. Vincent Germany

    May 16, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    We have no choir at our school 😦 but we have a school band

     
  13. Alice B. from Italy

    May 19, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    I have sung in the “Musicaliceo choir” for this school year. I have started this activity because I love singing, and I have always dreamt I would take part in a group. When I sing I can feel good, free, it is a strange and unique emotion. In April I went to Montecatini with Giacomo, a schoolmate of mine. It was a very formative experience: we improved how to sing with other unknown choirs and also with a different teacher. We learnt two new songs, which we performed in the final concert two days later.

     
  14. Francesca from Itay

    May 20, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    I sing in the “Musicaliceo choir” and I went to Montecatini. It was a fantastic experience. Lots of choirs from different parts of Italy were there. We sang a lot and we had a break from school at the same time. To have such experience you don’t have to be an excellent singer, everyone in the school can try and have fun. I hope we will return there next year.

     

Leave a Reply

