RSS

Our poem

12 May

This is what our collaboration combined with our creative writing skills brought:

ACROSS THE MILES

OUR E-TWINNING POEM

Matteo's owl

Across the miles I fly,
but not too high in the sky,
to see all the views with my eyes!
With my wings I go on every day,
with my mind I will follow my way;
I’m looking for a friend …
It could be you! To the end.

owl3

Across the miles I fly
but not too high in the sky
to see all problems with my eye!
With my hand I form the nature
for a better life in future
I’m looking for a friend to help today,
I’m looking for a friend to stay…

owl2

Across the miles I send to you
and hope you send me something too,
through the sky that shines so blue
I will think about seeing you…

owl4           owl1

Across the miles I send
blog messages without an end
to share all the views with my words …
with our stories we share our day
with my mind I follow your way
In you I’ve found a friend …
Yes, it’s you! To the end.

P107

Across the miles a sound …
happy bells around …
they travel everywhere
and bring peace here and there …

bellshbn

Across the miles I see
how many towns and trees!
Comparing them I f
ound
how lovely, living colours
has Europe on its ground!

p1070354.p

Across the miles I fly
And often stops by
To find a way to end up my day
Feathers flapping in the light of may
Looking for the best of friend

p1070353.p            p1070352.p

Towards the infinite horizon to the end
Sun rising on days flowing smoothly
Across forests and seas I glide, swiftly
To the east, the south , the north… endlessly.

By teams: France, Germany, Italy

 
27 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2013 in Art, France, Friends, Germany, Italy, Poems, Travels

 

27 responses to “Our poem

  1. MrsU

    May 12, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    Across the miles to you we’d like to say ‘Thank you’ for making our day by arranging the poem that way. 🙂
    @French, German and Italian students ( arranged in aphabetical order, no ranking 😉 ) : You can really be proud of yourselves and your work on this blog. 🙂

     
  2. Eric Germany

    May 13, 2013 at 8:09 am

    This poem is really great!

     
  3. Giovanna

    May 13, 2013 at 12:06 pm

    @ team Germany: lovely words, thank you 😀 How good to make things together!

     
  4. Hugo France 6b

    May 13, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    It’s a beautiful poem. Great team work 😉

     
  5. Victor A - 6D FRANCE

    May 13, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    And here it is! Our poem is complete. Good Bye and see you soon owls. Ready for another flight 🙂

     
  6. Martin-France 6eB

    May 13, 2013 at 3:36 pm

    Beautiful poem.

     
  7. yoann6d france

    May 13, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    I love all of our drawings. Our collaborative poem is just beautiful 😉

     
  8. Emilia Germany

    May 13, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    It’s so great to see all our drawings in our etwinning poem. 🙂

     
  9. theo

    May 14, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    This poem is beautiful and imaginative designs and the owls are beautiful

     
  10. Dorine-France

    May 14, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    I love the poem and its drawings

     
  11. heloise 6e D France

    May 14, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    what a beautiful poem!! I want to say that you have imagination

     
  12. Merle Germany

    May 14, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    i like the poem, it`s great and the pictures too.

     
  13. Anna-Sophie Germany

    May 14, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    The owls are really beautiful and the poem too. I like it!!! 😛

     
  14. Teva 6eD-France

    May 15, 2013 at 11:27 am

    I prefer the total poem ! 😉

     
  15. marika57

    May 15, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    Great poem and great paintings!!!
    Bravo!!!

     
  16. Marie-France

    May 15, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    @ all partners.

    I was curious to check the definition of team-work in the dictionary 😉

    Here is what I found:

    ” Cooperative effort by the members of a group or team to achieve a common goal”

    ” Cooperative effort on the part of a group of persons acting together as a team or in the interests of a common cause”.

    Synonyms: collaboration, cooperation, coordination

    That’s exactly what we have been doing in producing this poem. Great common effort 😉

     
  17. axelle France6eB

    May 15, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    I love the poem we wrote even though I did not understand all of it 😉

     
  18. Bleuenn 6ème D -France.

    May 15, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    Very imaginative poem.

     
  19. Pauline Germany

    May 15, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    Wow these owls are beautiful : D

     
  20. Marine - France 6ème B

    May 15, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    I think we had a lot of imagination for this wonderful poem 😉

     
  21. Giovanna

    May 15, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    @ Marie-France: thanks for going into depth with words, they really mean what we did and are doing 🙂 !

     
  22. Julie-France 6D

    May 15, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    All our poems are great!
    They are very beautiful!

     
  23. Vincent Germany

    May 16, 2013 at 12:58 pm

    It´s cool that every country wrote something to create this poem.

     
  24. Josefine German

    May 18, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    The Poems are very nice

     
  25. Emilia German

    May 19, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    Oh this Poems are beautiful

     
  26. jasmin germany

    May 20, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    The pictures are great and the common poem is beautiful

     
  27. Philipp Germany

    May 22, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    The poem is really great and a little bit funny. Great Team work. I love it. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

