RSS

Horse riding and feeling good

24 May

After reading about bees and how well they get on at school in France 😉 , we thought about nature and how good it feels when harmony has its place.

Here is what Alice tells us:

I go horse riding. I love it because it isn’t only a sport: to me, it is a life style.
I go to a riding ground near my town and it is a beautiful place. I spend some hours there two or three days a week after school, more in the summer. 

When I am on this riding ground I feel great, because I’m surrounded by nature with horses and lot of funny, crazy friends and instructors; we joke all the time!!! 🙂 I usually get there at two pm, I take the horse from his paddock, I brush and saddle him. Then I mount the horse and we go to the courtyard for a lesson of hurdle jumping, which lasts an hour. When we finish, I unsaddle the horse and I take him to the field where he eats some grass.
I really love spending my time in the riding ground!!!!!! 😉 🙂 🙂                

Alice horseriding

Indeed, it is a fantastic place also because some people organize “horse therapy”; it is beneficial to people with disabilities, in fact after staying with a horse for a while they look happy and relaxed – like me when I am there 😉

Alice

 
 

5 responses to “Horse riding and feeling good

  1. dorian25germany

    May 26, 2013 at 9:39 am

    I think horse riding is a nice sport for girls, but I think it isn’t a sport for boys.

     
  2. Merle Germany

    May 26, 2013 at 4:48 pm

    I go riding too. I love it. It`s great.

     
  3. Giovanna

    May 26, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    @ Dorian: I think it’s just for anybody who enjoys it, boys included 😉 Maybe you should try it!
    @ Merle: How does it feel, when you are with your horse?

     
  4. Michelle.Germany

    May 27, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    I go riding too. 😉 It is a lot of fun!

    Every wednesday I go riding, at 5p.m. I ride outside or inside, but mostly in an open hall. I ride at the ranch “Country Scheune” (in English: country bag)
    All in all, it is a lot of fun!!!

     
  5. heloise 6eD France

    August 31, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    I don’t go horseriding but I adore horses!

     

Leave a Reply

