RSS

An exciting football match

27 May

Football championships are played in each country, so there’s the Italian one, the German one, the Spanish one, and so on. In addition, there is the Champions League, a European competition where all the best teams from each nation compete.

The final match of UEFA Champions League was played last Saturday evening at Wembley Stadium. The two teams who competed for the victory were Borussia Dortmund and Bayern München, two German teams. Borussia Dortmund’s players wore a black and yellow suit, Bayern München had a red and white one.

uefa1

It was an exciting match since the first minute; in the first half of the match Borussia was better than Bayern, but in the second half Bayern scored with Mandzukic, a Croatian player. After 8 minutes Borussia got a penalty and Gundogan scored his goal. At the 88th minute Robben scored the match-score for Bayern München and the match ended with a score 2-1 for Bayern.

Robben was very happy for his goal because he made himself redeemed from for kicking a penalty and scoring 0 last year!  

We supported Borussia Dortmund because it is a team with young players and also because Bayern München won against our Juventus. 😦

However, we are happy for the victory of Bayern München 🙂

uefa2

Didier, Elia, Matteo D.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2013 in Italy, Sports

 

13 responses to “An exciting football match

  1. Marie-France

    May 28, 2013 at 6:33 am

    What did you think of Franck Ribery’s game for Bayern München?

     
  2. Victor A - FRANCE

    May 28, 2013 at 9:29 am

    I don’t really like watching football on TV 😦

     
  3. dorian25germany

    May 28, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    I’ve seen the football match too, because I love Bayern. (;

     
  4. Ghislain France

    May 29, 2013 at 11:47 am

    I did not see the game because I’m not a football fan 😉

     
  5. Merle Germany

    May 29, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    I have watched football matches, but I`m not a big football fan 🙂

     
  6. Alexis 5D France

    May 30, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    I didn ´t see the match but I like football and the Bayern is the winner. Congratulations!!!!!

     
  7. benjamin 5D france

    May 31, 2013 at 5:38 am

    I didn’t watch the match because I was tired and I don’t like football

     
  8. Nathan 5D-France

    May 31, 2013 at 4:15 pm

    This game was full of surprises. And the score was almost even 2-1 in favour of Bayern! I supported the Bayern since the beginning. They are great! This game was great, the two teams were brilliant. A perfect final for the Champions league! And Ribery was very, very happy 😉

     
  9. Lyam 5D France

    June 2, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    I hate football on TV 😦 I prefer going to matches 😉

     
  10. Pierre 5D France

    June 3, 2013 at 7:25 am

    Me neither, I don’t like football on TV , I prefer going to a football match in a stadium 🙂

     
  11. Jesus 5D France

    June 3, 2013 at 7:29 am

    I love watching football matches on tv but, mind you, I prefer playing with my friends 😉

     
  12. Océane 5D France

    June 3, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    In the evening after school I like to relax on my deck in my garden 🙂

     
  13. heloise 6eD France

    August 31, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    Wow! This is a huge football field!

     

Leave a Reply

