RSS

Our e-Twinning poem

08 Jun

This morning we recorded our interpretation of the poem we composed together. We organised it with some background music and our musicians were Carlo and Lorenzo of course. Carlo had his electric guitar, Lorenzo brought his keyboard. All the others had their lines to speak. See what you think … ๐Ÿ™‚

Bye bye, team Italy

ACROSS THE MILES

OUR E-TWINNING POEM

Matteo's owl

Across the milesย I fly,
but not too high in the sky,
to see all the views with my eyes!
With my wings I go on every day,
with my mind I will follow my way;
Iโ€™m looking for a friend โ€ฆ
It could be you! To the end.

owl3

Across the miles I fly
but not too high in the sky
to see all problems with my eye!
With my hand I formย the nature
for a better life in future
Iโ€™m looking for a friend to help today,
Iโ€™m looking for a friend to stayโ€ฆ

owl2

Across the miles I send to you
and hope you send me something too,
through the sky that shines so blue
I will think about seeing youโ€ฆ

owl4ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย owl1

Across the miles I send
blog messages without an end
to share all the views with my words โ€ฆ
with our stories we share our day
with my mind I follow your way
In you Iโ€™ve found a friend โ€ฆ

Yes, itโ€™s you! To the end.

P107

Across the miles a sound โ€ฆ
happy bells around โ€ฆ
they travel everywhere
and bring peace here and there โ€ฆ

bellshbn

Across the milesย I see
how many towns and trees!
Comparing them I f
ound
how lovely, living colours
has Europe on its ground!

p1070354.p

Across the miles I fly
And often stops by
To find a way to end up my day
Feathers flapping in the light of may
Looking for the best of friend

p1070353.pย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ย p1070352.p

Towards the infinite horizon to the end
Sun rising on days flowing smoothly
Across forests and seas I glide, swiftly
To the east, the south , the northโ€ฆ endlessly.

By teams: France, Germany, Italy

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2013 in Italy, Poems

 

11 responses to “Our e-Twinning poem

  1. teacher Katjusa' from Italy

    June 8, 2013 at 6:50 am

    Hi everybody! I am an Italian teacher from class 2As; we really enjoyed watching the video class 1D shared with us. What I appreciated most is the effective and captivating use of a foreign language, which is not that common in Italian schools.

     
  2. MrsU

    June 8, 2013 at 7:44 am

    Thank you, team Italy, for bringing our poem to life. Great job! ๐Ÿ™‚ Being with you on this blog has been a pleasure. ๐Ÿ™‚
    You are on holiday now, aren’t you? See you next year then. ๐Ÿ™‚
    We are sure some thought will fly across the miles throughout the summer ๐Ÿ˜‰

     
  3. Marie-France

    June 8, 2013 at 8:24 am

    Hello Team Italy:
    You did a great job with our common poem.
    Thank you very much for being part of this project. We will close the project on our side in July. We will be on holiday on the 5th.
    Hopefully this blog will remain in the fringes ( the first word which came to my mind was limbos ๐Ÿ™‚ ) of the internet and we will be able to access it from time to time when we get nostalgic ๐Ÿ˜‰
    We know you will meet some members of the German team next autumn, be sure we will be with you in thoughts.
    Ciao, auf Wiedersehen, Au revoir ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  4. MrsU

    June 8, 2013 at 8:40 am

    @ Katjusa: I can’t say anything about Italian schools in general, but I can assure you that Giovanna is quite familiar with that ‘captivating use of foreign language’… we’ve been collaborating for three years, learning something new with every project ๐Ÿ™‚ … and the months on this blog with Mrs Munar sharing her experience with us…just great ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  5. Giovanna

    June 8, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    Thanks for this great opportunity to work in such familiar atmosphere, this blog made a big difference both in teaching and learning English! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, students are on hliday now, teachers will be working with meetings and exams. But we’ll be here with you anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ !

     
  6. Team France

    June 10, 2013 at 5:13 am

    We like this poem very much. It was a good idea suggested by the Italian team ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  7. Merle Germany

    June 10, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    I love this poem very much, it`s my favourite poem ๐Ÿ™‚
    It was a great idea!!!!

     
  8. Giovanna

    June 11, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    I’m sure we can do lots of good things together ๐Ÿ™‚ and with lots of fun ๐Ÿ˜‰
    @ Merle: it’s my favourite poem, too!

     
  9. Lorenz&Marc Germany

    June 21, 2013 at 9:43 am

    Great performance. Enjoy your holidays. See you next year. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  10. Dorian&Philipp Germany

    June 21, 2013 at 9:44 am

    We’ve finally heard you play ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your summer. See you next year. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  11. Michelle&Vincent Germany

    June 21, 2013 at 9:46 am

    A nice way to perform our poem. Enjoy your holidays…unfortunately we have three more weeks at school ๐Ÿ˜‰ See you next year. ๐Ÿ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

